Monday, October 6, 2008

Keep your friends close...

...but your enemies closer. Below is the finalized Anaheim Ducks roster, which the San Jose Sharks will face this Thursday, October 9, at HP Pavilion in SJ.

#20 Ryan Carter
#15 Ryan Getzlaf
#14 Chris Kunitz
#29 Brad Larsen
#22 Todd Marchant
#24 Brad May
#32 Travis Moen
#7 Brendan Morrison
#44 Rob Niedermayer
#26 Samuel Pahlsson
#16 George Parros
#10 Corey Perry
#8 Teemu Selanne
#17 Brian Sutherby

#23 Francois Beauchemin
#40 Kent Huskins
#2 Ken Klee
#6 Nathan McIver
#5 Steve Montador
#27 Scott Niedermayer
#25 Chris M*****f****** Pronger

#35 Jean-Sebastien Giguere
#1 Jonas Hiller

Let's compare this to last season (includes pre/post trade deadline rosters).

New additions to the pond
Brad Larsen (Atlanta Thrashers)
Brendan Morrison (Vancouver Canucks)
Ken Klee (Atlanta Thrashers)
Nathan McIver (Vancouver Canucks)
Steve Montador (Florida Panthers)

Flown the coop
Marc-Andre Bergeron (D) - Minnesota Wild
Todd Bertuzzi (RW) - Calgary Flames
Brandon Bochenski (RW) - Tampa Bay Lightning
Ilya Bryzgalov (G) - Phoenix Coyotes
Joe DiPenta (D) - hanging out in Sweden
Shane Hnidy (D) - Boston Bruins
Jason King (RW) - hanging out in Germany
Maxim Kondratiev (D) - in limbo between Russia and New York Rangers (still Ducks property)
Andy McDonald (C) - St. Louis Blues
Drew Miller (LW) - still in Anaheim system
Mark Mowers (RW) - hanging out in Switzerland
Sean O'Donnell (D) - Los Angeles Kings
Geoff Platt (C) - still in Anaheim system
Bobby Ryan (RW) - still in Anaheim system
Mathieu Schneider (D) - Atlanta Thrashers
Doug Weight (C) - New York Islanders
Petteri Wirtanen (C) - still in Anaheim system

No comments: